2015 Update: Life Lessons & Travel Obsessions

So I haven’t been a very good blogger recently, because I haven’t blogged anything in a while. Just when you start to think of great creative ideas, life gets in the way. And I mean, not in the good sense. It’s been a bumpy couple of months due to one thing or another and all motivation I had for my blog completely went out of the window.

I also haven’t left the country in almost 6 months and that disappoints me. I had to get myself back on my feet in terms of money and other things. I’ve also had a lot of things to pay out for so I’ve been caught up in a sort of vicious cycle.

BUT… things are looking up. I have a trip to Greece coming up in September and I have a trip planned for the beginning of July to an unknown location. So that’s exciting. I also have a lot of plans to blog about more of London, as well as a photography project in the works. All will soon be revealed.

As always though I am in a complete state of wanderlust as I continuously punish myself by spending one too many hours on social media, reading up on people’s adventures and pinning photos of absolutely anything and everything tropical and travel-related on my Pinterest account.

The plus side to all of this is that Summer is slowly arriving in England. Waking up to long days of sunshine and blue skies is a great feeling. I’m so lucky that I work outdoors in a theme park seeing fun memories being made day after day. Sometimes I just forget that. I’m lucky that I too am making memories day after day with everyone around me who I love.

Putting things in perspective sometimes is the best thing you can do. Unfortunately I’ve been stressing so much recently that I’ve forgotten to do that. So now I’m going to look forward to my Summer, I’m going to continue making memories with my friends and my family. I’ll keep making improvements to my blog when I can and I’ll continue to fuel my never-ending wanderlust but that’s okay. I’m going to have an amazing time in Greece and wherever else it may be that my passport takes me.

And I suppose a sunny selfie won’t hurt 🌞

  

Leave a Reply

