In Pictures: My Perfectly Pretty Parisian Weekend

I’m sorry this is a well overdue post as you’ll notice half of these photos look quite festive, but hopefully they give off the vibe that the title of this post suggests. This was indeed my very perfect and pretty weekend exploring Paris for my birthday weekend in November and this is just a small selection of some of my favourite and prettiest photos taken in Paris over the 3 days I was there. It was the fourth time I’d travelled to Paris and I love it a little bit more every time!

Hint: a majority of these photographs have been edited due to copious amounts of free time on my hands/boredom/addiction to tweeking!

The famous old-fashioned double level carousel in Jardins du Trocadero featuring the Eiffel Tower.

image

A very autumnal scene behind me as I sat on a bench eating a huge hot dog (so very French of me) in Champ De Mars.

image

A cute roof-top garden I spotted on a beautiful street with the Eiffel Tower making an appearance.

image

Pretty Paris metro sign.

image

Riding an open top tour bus is one of my favourite things to do in the city! Approaching the Arc De Triomphe…

image

Very windy and cold on that bus. Was so thankful for my big fur hood.

image

Love this monument. The Arc de Triomphe. Next time I must go to the top!

image

The Palais Garnier, the Paris Opera House. I like to imagine all of the effort and the small details that went in to creating this extraordinary building from 1861 to 1875. It’s incredible to think.

image

The Louvre Pyramid in front of the Louvre Museum in the Louvre Palace. Amazing place.

image

I look very comfortable but it actually took several embarrassingly failed attempts to sit on that fountain! Taken at Place de la Concorde.

image

Place De Vendôme – home of The Ritz, which was being refurbished at the time. Beautiful Christmas trees, luxury boutiques… Paris chic.

image

The lovely entrance to Hotel Ares Eiffel. Our 4 star hotel, very quaint and vintage – loved it!

image

One of my favourite night-time shots, peering through the trees over the River Seine at the bright, glowing Tour De Eiffel.

image

Finally, here’s that all important hot dog I told you about. It was so good, it made it to my Instagram!
image

As always, I’m happy to chat and meet like-minded travellers! Connect with me | Twitter: @lucyTRVL | Instagram: @lucy.trvl

4 responses to “In Pictures: My Perfectly Pretty Parisian Weekend

Leave a Reply

